Chicane The Whole Is Greater than the Sum of Its Parts Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (White Marbled Vinyl)


$29.99 $46.99
(You save $17.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Double Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl!
Numbered, Limited Edition White Marbled Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Nicholas Bracegirdle, a.k.a. Chicane, is the British electronic musician, composer, and producer. He is often seen as one of the seminal Trance originators. Chicane released his sixth album The Whole Is Greater than the Sum of Its Parts in 2015. The title directly refers to a quote recorded by Greek philosopher Aristotle.

The album spawned six singles; ''One Thousand Suns," ''One More Time," ''No More I Sleep," ''Still with Me," ''Oxygen'' and ''Fibreglasses,'' and features appearances by Lisa Gerrard, Christian Burns, Duane Harden, and Ferry Corsten.

The Whole Is Greather than the Sum of Its Parts is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on white marbled vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with deluxe leather laminate finish.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Sleeve with Leather Laminate
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on White Marbled Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Eglise
  2. 38 Weeks
  3. Oxygen

Side B:

  1. One Thousand Suns (Soundprank Vocal Mix)
  2. Tuesdays
  3. Still With Me (Disco Citizens Mix)

Side C:

  1. One More Time
  2. Fibreglasses
  3. Orleans

Side D:

  1. Motion
  2. No More I Sleep (Disco Citizens Rockin' Mix)
  3. Photograph

Customers Also Like