Genre: Jazz
Label: Concord
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Chick Corea Plays 3LP

Chick Corea

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Captivating, Intimate Album Of Spirited Renditions On Vinyl 3LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

2022 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Classical Compendium: Plays

The latest addition to Chick Corea's remarkable discography, Plays is a captivating, intimate triple album. Showcasing his charming rapport with enthusiastic audiences in these spirited renditions, he's in good company throughout, engaging with a list of icons representing a wide swath of musical history, from the classical repertoire of Mozart and Chopin to jazz influences like Bill Evans and the modern pop sensibility of Stevie Wonder. Several pieces are reprisals or spontaneously improvised.


  • 3LP
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Made in USA


Disc One

Side A:
  1. Chick Talks Mozart And Gershwin
  2. Mozart: Piano Sonata In F, KV332 (2nd Part - Adagio)
  3. Someone To Watch Over Me
  4. Improvisation On Scarlatti
  5. Scarlatti: Sonata In D Minor K9, L413 Allegro
Side B:
  1. Yesterdays
  2. Chick Talks Bill Evans And Antonio Jobim
  3. Waltz For Debby
  4. Desafinado

DIsc Two

Side C:
  1. Chopin: Prelude Op. 28 #4
  2. Scriabin: Prelude Op.11 (Part 1) #4
  3. Chick Talks Monk
  4. Pannonica
  5. Trinkle Tinkle
  6. Blue Monk
Side D:
  1. Pastime Paradise
  2. Chick Talks Paco
  3. The Yellow Nimbus
  4. Chick Talks Portraits
  5. Portrait: Henrietta
  6. Portrait: Chris

Disc Three:

Side E:
  1. Chick Talks Duets
  2. Duet: Yaron
  3. Duet: Charles
  4. Chick Talks Children's Songs
  5. Children's Song No. 1
  6. Children's Song No. 3
  7. Children's Song No. 4
  8. Children's Song No. 9
Side F:
  1. Children's Song No. 10
  2. Children's Song No. 15
  3. Children's Song No. 17
  4. Children's Song No. 12

Customers Also Like