Genre: R&B
Label: Columbia
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Swae Lee Mike Will Made-It
Format: 33RPM,


Chloe x Halle Ungodly Hour (Chrome Edition) LP

Chloe x Halle

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Chrome Edition Vinyl LP!
Includes 2 New Songs "80/20" & "Hazy"!

Rolling Stone's The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 19/50!
NPR's The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 23/50!
Paste's The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 28/50!
Pitchfork's The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 28/50!

2021 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Traditional R&B Performance: "Wonder What She Thinks Of Me"
• Best R&B Song: "Do It"
• Best Progressive R&B Album: Ungodly Hour

The second studio album by sisters (and Beyonce protégées) Chloe x Halle, Ungodly Hour was originally released in June 2020 and features the singles "Catch Me Up", "Forgive Me" and "Do It". The Chrome Edition reissue includes two new tracks, "80/20" and "Hazy".

This flawless R&B gem comes from the sister duo of Chloe and Halle Bailey, born in Atlanta in the summer of 1998 and the spring of 2000. Ungodly Hour is way past the teen vibe of their debut, The Kids Are Alright - the sisters show off as sophisticated writers, producers, and (most of all) singers. Chloe x Halle seem to worship Southern Nineties R&B, yet you can hear jazz, techno, indie rock, even doo-wop in their game. They team up with the U.K. house duo Disclosure for the gorgeously kaleidoscopic title ballad, while testifying to their twentysomething grit with the world-beating confidence of 'Do It' and 'Baby Girl.'
-Rolling Stone, The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 19/50
Ungodly Hour is a collection of low-key tracks that demonstrated true mastery of their intricate harmonies over slinky, charismatic production. It makes sense that the album gave them their biggest hit, the highly boppable 'Do It.' While it feels like the duo shot up overnight and out of sight, their rise parallels the way the world has been living this year: inward and on an insomniac's circadian rhythm. Hopefully, like Chloe x Halle, we reemerge into the real world, elegantly transformed by what happened in the wee hours of the morning.
-Paste Magazine, The 50 Best Albums of 2020 - Rated 28/50
The Baileys are unsurprisingly able to adapt to chic throwback soul flavorings and acoustic pop, while on the title track, they slip and slide with finesse over Disclosure's smoothed-out U.K. garage, punctuating it with an impossibly elegant chorus.
-Andy Kellman, AllMusic


  • Chrome Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • 2 new songs: "80/20" & "Hazy"
  • Foil embossed standard jacket
  • Explicit Content


Side A:

  1. Intro
  2. Forgive Me
  3. Baby Girl
  4. Do It
  5. Tipsy
  6. Ungodly Hour
  7. Busy Boy
  8. Catch Up (feat. Swae Lee & Mike Will Made-It)

Side B:

  1. Overwhelmed
  2. Lonely
  3. Don't Make It Harder On Me
  4. Wonder What She Thinks of Me
  5. ROYL
  6. Hazy
  7. 80/20

Customers Also Like