Chris Jones Moonstruck & No Looking Back 2CD

Chris Jones

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The extraordinary guitarist that has appeared on many Stockfisch productions, Chris Jones produced his double-CD release in the winter of 1999/2000. He was assisted by some great musicians, among them Michael Sagmeister and Viktor Smolski...

This special edition release includes the millennium release "Moonstruck" along with his first solo album from 1982 "No Looking Back".

Moonstruck contains moving ballads such as Long Long Journey, Angel from Montgomery and Maria's Lullaby. The No Looking Back disc finds Jones playing songs from composers such as Lowell George, Tim Wood, Danny O'Keefe, and Paul Stephenson.

Disc: 1 - Moonstruck
1. Long After You're Gone
2. Would Not Have it Any Other Way
3. Ain't Got Love
4. Hard Times
5. Long Long Journey
6. Looking for Words
7. God Save the Child
8. Love is the Answer
9. Borderline
10. Transcontinental Post-Nativity Blues
11. Angel From Montgomery
12. Maria's Lullaby
Disc: 2 - No Looking Back
1. Where Are You Going
2. Morning Light
3. No Looking Back
4. Moving You Out
5. Willing
6. Anny
7. The Road
8. Good Reason
9. The Nightingale Song
10. Bottle Song

Customers Also Like