Genre: Folk
Label: Stockfisch


Christian Kjellvander Solo Live CD

Christian Kjellvander

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
When Christian Kjellvander toured Europe in 2015 he visited Stockfisch-Records. Spontaneously Günter Pauler recorded "Solo Live" - a solo performance in the Bürgersaal, Northeim, on May 16, 2015.

"A graduate of the Jay Farrar School of Earthy Americana and Rhodes scholar at the Richard Buckner Academy of Moody Soundscape Architecture, he is as natural and gifted a songwriter as his aforementioned peers. Having lived in the US up until 1993 he has clearly kept a close eye on the alternative country scene since, delving into its roots. Beautiful and timeless." - Maverick

"Christian Kjellvander apparently moved to Sweden from the US in the early 1990s. He formed a band, The Loosegoats, who released a number of well-received albums. Now Stockfisch has released his first solo live album. Kjellvander is a pagpie of influences, both European and American - bit of the Jayhawks here , a touch of Townes Van Zandt there, a sense of Fairport Convention here and there." - The Irish Times

"If you take a few male performers who have been at the vanguard of the Americana movement, Will Oldham, Richard Buckner, Sam Beam and David Pajo, merge them together in Sweden, and this is pretty much what you’d get. Like Nicolai Dunger, Kjellvander has completely assimilated his influences and is able to make music that is to some extent the equal of them." - Americana UK

• CD Pre-mastering: Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics
• Made in the EU

Christian Kjellvander, vocals, guitar

1. The Truth
2. The Valley
3. Poppies & Peonies
4. The Mariner
5. The Crow
6. The Trip
7. The Zenith Sunset
8. Oregon Coast
9. Two Souls
10. Gardener River

Customers Also Like