Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sleazy
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 7"


Chuck Berry From The Chess Vaults Numbered Limited Edition 45rpm 7" Vinyl Singles 6EP Box Set

Chuck Berry

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition Deluxe 7" Box Set - Only 600 Copies!
Contains 6x 45rpm EP Singles!
Featuring Alternate Takes, Rare Songs & More!

What can be said about Chuck Berry that hasn't been said before? The greatest rock'n'roll poet has been celebrated tons of times, in books, records, essays; his music has influenced several artists' generations, his guitar style mimicked thousands of times… rock'n'roll cannot be conceived without Chuck Berry, the artist that probably best represents the genre's holy trinity: musician, singer and composer, all in one and at the same level of proficiency.

Far from pretending to compile the greatest hits of Chuck Berry, the box that you are holding in your hands tries to give you a new perspective of what Chuck Berry's music meant during his beginnings at Chess Records. In the 6 EPs included in this collection you will find alternative takes of some of his greatest hits together with some of his less known songs, some of which were part of his LPs and some others that have remained unpublished in vinyl until today. To finish off we have included the two songs that integrated The Ecuadors' single - the vocal band that accompanied Berry in several of his hits and for whom Chuck contributed as guitarist for their only single for Argo, Chess subsidiary.

Unusual Chuck Berry, play it and enjoy!

• Deluxe 6EP Box Set
• Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 600 Copies
• Six 45rpm 7" Vinyl Singles
• Alternate takes, masters, and demos
• Includes 2 songs from The Ecuadors, featuring Chuck Berry on guitar
• Import

EP 1:
Side A:

1. Rock And Roll Music - '56 demo
2. Driftin' Heart - master
Side B:
1. 13 Question Method - 1st version
2. Reelin' And Rockin' - take 1

EP 2:
Side A:

1. Sweet Little Sixteen - take 11
2. Johnny B. Goode -take 3
Side B:
1. Beautiful Delilah - take 16
2. Twenty One Blues - master

EP 3:
Side A:

1. House Of Blue Lights - master
2. Oh, Yeah! - master
Side B:
1. Sweet Little Rock'n'roller - take 5
2. Little Queenie - take 8

EP 4:
Side A:

1. Betty Jean - take 17
2. County Line - master
Side B:
1. Broken Arrow - take 21
2. Childhood Sweetheart - alt. take

EP 5:
Side A:

1. I Just Want To Make Love to You - take 3
2. Too Pooped To Pop - take A4
Side B:
1. Let It Rock - alt. mix
2. I Still Got The Blues - undubbed take

EP 6:
Side A:

1. Brown Eyed Handsome Man - undubbed take
2. The Man And The Donkey - undubbed take
Side B:
1. Let Me Sleep Woman - The Ecuadors
2. Say You'll Be Mine - The Ecuadors

Customers Also Like