Genre: Soundtrack
Label: SpaceLab9
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Clinton Shorter District 9 Soundtrack (Deluxe Expanded Edition) 2LP

Clinton Shorter

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2LP Deluxe Expanded Edition Includes Bonus Tracks, Poster, and Promotional Lobby Card!

The District 9 deluxe expanded edition includes the eleven tracks from the original 30 minute album plus an additional eight bonus tracks comprising 25 minutes of previously unreleased original score by composer Clinton Shorter, presented here for the very first time in any format.

Released on vinyl for the first time, the deluxe double LP packaging includes full color gatefold jacket, 12" x 24" double sided poster insert and a bonus reprint of the "Humans Only" promotional marketing lobby card from the film's original 2009 theatrical release.

A critical success and breakout fan-favorite film of the Summer 2009 movie season, District 9 was nominated for four Academy Awards including Best Picture. District 9 was the full-feature directorial debut from South African-born director Neill Blomkamp, who has since gone on to direct the critically acclaimed 2013 film Elysium.

Over twenty years ago, aliens made first contact with Earth. Humans waited for the hostile attack, or the giant advances in technology. Neither came. Instead, the aliens were refugees from their home world. The creatures were set up in a makeshift home in South Africa's District 9 as the world's nations argued over what to do with them. Now, patience over the alien situation has run out. Control over the aliens has been contracted out to Multi-National United (MNU), a private company uninterested in the aliens' welfare. MNU will receive tremendous profits if they can make the aliens' powerful weaponry work. So far, they have failed; activation of the weaponry requires alien DNA.

The tension between the aliens and the humans comes to a head when MNU begins evicting the non-human from District 9, with MNU field agents responsible for moving them to a new camp. One of the MNU field operatives, Wikus van der Merwe (Sharlto Copley), contracts an alien virus that begins changing his DNA. Wikus quickly becomes the most hunted man in the world, as well as the most valuable--he is the key to unlocking the secrets of alien technology. Ostracized and friendless, there is only one place left for him to hide: District 9.

• Deluxe Expanded Edition
• Double Vinyl
• Full Color Gatefold Jacket
• 12" x 24" double sided poster insert
• Bonus reprint of original theatrical lobby card
• Includes eight bonus tracks presented for the first time in any format

LP 1 - Side A:

1. A Lot Of Secrets
2. Field Officer
3. Heading To District 9
4. Flaunting The Law
5. Hospital
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Gun Test
2. Harvesting Material
3. Wikus Is Still Running
4. Back To District 9
5. You Can Fix This

LP 2 - Side A:
1. She Calls
2. How Many Moons
3. I Want That Arm
4. Dropship
5. Get Him Talking
LP 2 - Side B:
1. Exosuit
2. District 9
3. Heading Home
4. Prawnkus

Customers Also Like