Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Carpark
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Cloud Nothings Turning On LP (Westlake Water Vinyl)

Cloud Nothings

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

10th Anniversary Edition Of Cloud Nothings' Debut Album!
Pressed On "Westlake Water" Color Vinyl LP!

Out Of Print! Only 1 copy left!

It's been 10 years since the release of Turning On, Cloud Nothings' debut album. Singer-songwriter Dylan Baldi was just 18 years old when he began recording the album in his parents' basement in Cleveland, Ohio. Over one winter, Baldi produced an album of taut, lo-fi guitar-pop songs, playing each instrument himself.

The band has accomplished a great deal since Turning On, signing to Carpark Records, releasing seven albums, and headlining numerous international tours, yet Turning On still remains the stripped-back core of Cloud Nothings' style: raw and grungy, filled with catchy earworms that are surprisingly pop.

To celebrate its 10th anniversary, Turning On will be available on vinyl for the first time in 10 years via Carpark Records, with the album's original tracklisting, on January 29. Turning On is a welcome return to the band's origins before releasing their eighth album, The Shadow I Remember, on February 26.


  • 10th Anniversary Edition
  • Available On Vinyl LP For The 1st Time In 10 Years
  • "Westlake Water" Color Vinyl
  • Original Tracklisting
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card
  • Jacket With Spot UV Gloss


  1. Can't Stay Awake
  2. Old Street
  3. You Are Opening
  4. Turning On
  5. Hey Cool Kid
  6. Water Turns Back
  7. Whaddya Wanna Know
  8. Real Thing
  9. Strummin

Customers Also Like