Genre: Alternative
Label: Third Man
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Coldplay Everyday Life 180g 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl Double LP!
Cover Features Foil/Holographic Stamping!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the April 2020 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

2021 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Album Of The Year: Everyday Life
• Best Recording Package: Everyday Life

"...This virtual double album offers a range of emotion by splitting songs into distinct Sunrise and Sunset sections. It opens with a contemplative symphonic instrumental titled "Sunrise" and delivers multiple musical styles. Frontman Chris Martin ponders a host of topics ripped from today's headlines - everyday life, if you will. Those include gun control (Guns), police brutality (Trouble In Town), the refugee crisis (Orphans), and the restorative nature of faith (Broken). But Every Day Life also looks at love and friendship. The album offers a global perspective thanks to two Nigerian musicians (Femi Kuti and Tiwa Savage) and a Belgian rapper (Stromae). A call to embrace the family of man, "Arabesque" percolates with Pakistani rhythms, and "When I Need a Friend" is buoyed by a Nigerian choir. Fans of the band's stadium-rock anthems might find Everyday Life challenging, yet this collection of songs is an uplifting balm for troubled times. " - Greg Cahill, The Absolute Sound Magazine, April 2020

Colplay's 'Everyday Life' album, featuring a vintage looking cover with Foil/Holographic Stamping, contains the singles "Arabesque" and "Orphans.

"It's all about just being human," frontman Chris Martin told Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1. "Every day is great and every day is terrible...It just feels kind of free. There's so much life bursting out on the planet."

"[The album] is our reaction to the perceived negativity that's everywhere. And there is a lot of trouble, but there's also so much positivity and so much great life happening. So in a way, it's just trying to make sense of things, saying what we feel and what we see."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Black vinyl
  • Cover features foil/holographic stamping
  • Manufactured at Third Man Pressing in Detroit, MI
  • Explicit Content


Sunrise - Side A:

  1. Sunrise
  2. Church
  3. Trouble In Town
  4. Broken

Sunrise - Side B:

  1. Daddy
  2. WOTW / POTP
  3. Arabesque
  4. When I Need A Friend

Sunset - Side C:

  1. Guns
  2. Orphans
  3. Eko
  4. Cry Cry Cry

Sunset - Side D:

  1. Old Friends
  2. Bani Adam
  3. Champion Of The World
  4. Everyday Life

Customers Also Like