Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Coldplay Ghost Stories 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

180g Vinyl! First Album Since 2011's Mylo Xyloto!
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound!
Lacquers Cut at Abbey Road!

2015 Grammy Award Nominee for:
• Best Pop Duo/Group Performance - "A Sky Full of Stars"
• Best Pop Vocal Album

Ghost Stories is the sixth studio album by British alternative rock band Coldplay. The album, co-produced by the band with returning Mylo Xyloto producers Paul Epworth, Daniel Green, and Rik Simpson. It is the first full-length release by the band in North America under Atlantic, after Coldplay were transferred from Capitol Records in 2013, following the purchase of EMI and its assets by the Universal Music Group in 2012.

Ghost Stories, partly inspired by lead singer Chris Martin's troubled relationship with Gwyneth Paltrow at the time of the album's recording, is a concept album that tells the story of a man going through a dramatic and sudden breakup, with the narrative following the man's various emotional states leading up to his eventual acceptance of the situation. The album revolves around a central theme of "opening yourself up to love", and accepting that love does not last forever. The album was recorded by the band throughout 2012 and 2013 at the band's purpose-built home studios in London, England, and features guest producers Avicii, Timbaland and Madeon, in addition to the band's frequent collaborator, Jon Hopkins. The album is packaged with original etchings by Mila Fürstová, created specifically for the album.

Reported by about the debut performance of the full album for an intimate audience of 800 guests, "...Fans were still on their feet as the band left the small stage, marking the end of an elegant night of love songs from Coldplay..."

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound
• Lacquers Cut by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road
• Pressed at Optimal, U.S.
• Limited time digital download

Side A:

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
Side B:
1. Another's Arms
2. Oceans
3. A Sky Full of Stars
4. O

Customers Also Like