Genre: Hip Hop Rap
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: 40 Thevz
Format: 33RPM,


Coolio My Soul (25th Anniversary Edition) 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming October 28, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

25th Anniversary Edition of Coolio's Third Studio Album on Double LP!

The third studio album by Coolio, My Soul was initially released on August 26, 1997 and celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2022. "C U When U Get There" (feat. 40 Thevz), the first single from the album was featured on the soundtrack to the 1997 comedy film Nothing to Lose. The song peaked at #12 on the US Billboard Hot 100 singles chart and #7 on the Billboard Hot Rap Tracks chart. It was also an international success reaching the Top 10 in many countries throughout Europe.

Where others have failed as pop-rappers, Coolio succeeds because of his love of melody, message, and funky beats....[My Soul] is remarkably consistent, delivering very few subpar cuts over the course of the album. That would be enough to distinguish it from the ranks of overstuffed gangsta rappers, but what makes My Soul another winner is how Coolio is unafraid to be both serious and funny, catchy and funky. It's a small, subtle difference, but it's what makes My Soul a thoroughly enjoyable record, no matter if you're going out or staying in.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4/5 stars


  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Explicit Content


Side A:

  1. Intro
  2. 2 Minutes & 21 Seconds of Funk
  3. One Mo
  4. The Devil Is Dope
  5. Hit 'Em
  6. Knight Fall

Side B:

  1. Ooh la la
  2. Can U Dig It
  3. Nature of the Business
  4. Homeboy

Side C:

  1. Throwdown 2000
  2. Can I Get Down 1X
  3. Interlude
  4. My Soul
  5. Let's Do It

Side D:

  1. C U When U Get There (Feat. 40 Thevz)
  2. C U When U Get There (Feat. 40 Thevz) [Ren Swan's Mix]
  3. C U When U Get There (Feat. 40 Thevz) [Bill & Humberto's Orchestra Mix]

Customers Also Like