Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Counting Crows August and Everything After 180g 2LP

Counting Crows

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Debut Album On 180g Double LP!

The debut album from Counting Crows was released in 1993 and contains the hit single "Mr. Jones". The album was recorded to analog in an age of digital recordings.

Oddly enough, the album is titled "August and Everything After" and the cover contains the lyrics for the song "August and Everything After"...however, for some reason, the band chose not to include the song on the album. It wasn't until 10 years later they played the song as a part of one of their concerts.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket

Matt Malley, bass guitar, guitar, vocals
Charlie Gillingham, piano, Hammond B3 organ, accordion, Chamberlin, vocals
Adam Duritz, vocals, piano, harmonica
Steve Bowman, drums, vocals
David Bryson, guitars, vocals

Additional Musicians:
David Immergluck, guitars, mandolins, pedal steel guitar, mandocello, vocals
Bill Dillon, guitar, guitorgan
Denny Fongheiser, percussion, drums on track 3
T-Bone Burnett, guitar,producer
Gary Louris, backing vocals
Mark Olson, backing vocals
Maria McKee, backing vocals

Side 1:

1. Round Here
2. Omaha
3. Mr. Jones
Side 2:
4. Perfect Blue Buildings
5. Anna Begins
6. Time and Time Again
Side 3:
7. Rain King
8. Sullivan Street
9. Ghost Train
Side 4:
10. Raining In Baltimore
11. A Murder of One

Customers Also Like