Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Creedence Clearwater Revival Mardi Gras 200g LP

Creedence Clearwater Revival

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
200g Vinyl Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered from Original Analog Master Tapes by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray!

Continuing with the widely praised Analogue Productions/AcousTech CCR reissue series, Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman have cut another masterpiece. Pared down to a trio, Mardi Gras was CCR's last LP. It includes the Fogerty classic "Sweet Hitch Hiker" and a great cover of Ricky Nelson's "Hello Mary Lou."

Creedence Clearwater Revival's last album (and only one as a trio) was the most underrated album in history. Although it signaled the end of the group, Mardi Gras was a very noble effort. After Tom Fogerty's departure, John Fogerty demanded that Stu Cook and Doug Clifford share equally in the songwriting and singing departments, and the inexperienced pair complied.


• 200g Vinyl
• Pressed at QRP
• Mastered by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray at AcousTech
• Mastered from original analog master tapes
• Tip-On Jackets


1. Lookin' for a Reason
2. Take It Like a Friend
3. Need Someone to Hold
4. Tearin' Up the Country
5. Someday Never Comes
6. What Are You Gonna Do?
7. Sail Away
8. Hello Mary Lou
9. Door to Door
10. Sweet Hitch-Hiker

Customers Also Like