Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Creedence Clearwater Revival The Concert 180g LP

Creedence Clearwater Revival

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Live Recording of January 1970 Concert at the Oakland Coliseum!

Showcasing the original CCR quartet at the height of their powers, The Concert is a live recording from January 31, 1970 on the group's East Bay home turf at the Oakland Coliseum. This live album on 180g vinyl features great sound quality and rollicking versions of all the stone-cold Fogerty classics.

When originally released in 1980, the album was mistakenly titled The Royal Albert Hall Concert. When it was discovered that was not where the concert was held, it was renamed to simply The Concert. The album reached platinum status on September 30, 1996.

Creedence Clearwater Revival was one of the all-time greatest American rock and roll bands. During their short heyday in the years 1968-1972, they cut a slew of three-minute hit singles which have easily stood the test of time and become true classics. The group combined elements of rock and roll, rhythm and blues, blues, country, gospel and various bayou styles - despite the fact that they emerged in El Cerrito, a suburb in San Francisco Bay Area, and had never even seen the Mississippi bayou.

...every one of these songs is a bona fide classic rock and roll tune...
-Bill Kopp,


  • 180g Vinyl Reissue
  • Deluxe Tip-On Jacket
  • The Oakland Concert - January 31, 1970


Side One:

  1. Born on the Bayou
  2. Green River
  3. Tombstone Shadow
  4. Don't Look Now
  5. Travelin' Band
  6. Who'll Stop the Rain
  7. Bad Moon Rising
  8. Proud Mary

Side Two:

  1. Fortunate Son
  2. Commotion
  3. The Midnight Special
  4. Night Time Is the Right Time
  5. Down On the Corner
  6. Keep on Chooglin'

Customers Also Like