Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Crowded House The Very Very Best Of Crowded House 180g 2LP

Crowded House

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Greatest Hits on 180g Double LP!
Cut From Original Analogue Master Tapes at Abbey Road!
First Time On Vinyl!

Originally issued on CD in 2010, The Very Very Best Of Crowded House makes its long-awaited vinyl debut through Capitol Records/Universal Music. Released in a single pocket sleeve including notes & printed inner bags, The Very Very Best Of Crowded House has been compiled & cut from original analogue master tapes at London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios to 2 x 180g heavyweight black vinyl LPs.

Boasting 19 career-spanning tracks, the collection documents Crowded House's legend-enshrining period with Capitol Records/EMI which began with their self-titled 1986 debut and concluded with their 2007 reunion album, Time On Earth. The tracklist features all the celebrated antipodean outfit's signature hits ("Don't Dream It's Over", "Better Be Home Soon", "Weather With You", "Fall At Your Feet", "Distant Sun") in addition to "Instinct" and "Not The Girl You Think You Are" from the 1996 compilation Recurring Dream, and "Don't Stop Now" and "Pour Le Monde" from the well-received Time On Earth.

The Very Very Best Of Crowded House was a Top 20 hit in both Australia and New Zealand on its initial release in 2010 and it attracted considerable international acclaim, returning to the Australian ARIA Top 5 in 2016 around their 30th Anniversary 'Encore' performances on the steps of the Sydney Opera House. Classic Rock's review remarked, "It's hard not to be wowed by this back catalogue of golden pop genius" while the BBC declared, "Crowded House have a catalogue that features so many gems that they should be held in the high regard primarily reserved for acts that came before them, the likes of The Beatles and the [Rolling] Stones."

First formed in Melbourne, Australia, in 1985, Crowded House's original line-up featured New Zealand native Neil Finn (vocals, guitar and primary songwriter) along with Australian rhythm section, Nick Seymour (bass) and Paul Hester (drums). This core trio recorded 1986's multi-platinum-selling Crowded House and 1988's Temple Of Low Men, before being joined by Neil Finn's brother Tim for 1991's Woodface and multi-instrumentalist Mark Hart for 1993's highly-regarded Together Alone.

Crowded House split after a high-profile – and extremely emotional – final show performed for an estimated 250,000 people outside Sydney’s famous Opera House, on 24 November 1996, which was captured on the Farewell To The World DVD. Despite Paul Hester's tragic death in 2005, Finn and Seymour reformed the band in 2006 alongside Mark Hart and former Beck drummer Matt Sherrod, going on to record two further albums, Time On Earth and 2010's Intriguer. Crowded House were inducted into Australia's ARIA Hall Of Fame in November 2016 and to date have sold upwards of 10 million albums worldwide.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Cut from original analogue master tapes at Abbey Road Studios
• Single pocket sleeve
• Liner notes
• Printed inner bags
• First time on vinyl

Side A:

1. Something So Strong
2. Weather With You
3. It's Only Natural
4. Chocolate Cake
5. Fall At Your Feet
Side B:
1. Distant Sun
2. Better Be Home Soon
3. Four Seasons In One Day
4. Don't Dream It's Over
5. Mean To Me
Side C:
1. Locked Out
2. Don't Stop Now
3. Pineapple Head
4. Instinct
5. Fingers Of Love
Side D:
1. Private Universe
2. Not The Girl You Think You Are
3. Nails In My Feet
4. Pour Le Monde

Customers Also Like