Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Cyndi Lauper Detour 180g LP

Cyndi Lauper

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
11th Studio Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Features Guest Artists Alison Krauss, Willie Nelson & More!

The ever colorful pop musician Cyndi Lauper takes a 'Detour' from to Nashville for this recording of country music. The album features guest artists Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, Vince Gill, Alison Krauss, and Jewel.

Lauper chose two Patsy Cline classics to record, "Walkin' After Midnight", and "I Fall To Pieces".

Though best-known for pop singles such as "Girls Just Want to Have Fun", Cyndi Lauper was heavily influenced by country music as a child when, as she put it, "country music was pop music, so this is what I grew up listening to".

A Grammy, Emmy and Tony award winning artist with 30 sterling years and global record sales in excess of 50 million, Cyndi Lauper has proven that she has the heart and soul to keep her legion of fans compelled by her every creative move.

• 180g Vinyl

Side A:
1. Funnel of Love
2. Detour (feat. Emmylou Harris)
3. Misty Blue
4. Walkin' After Midnight
5. Heartaches by The Numbers
6. The End of the World

Side B:
7. Night Life (feat. Willie Nelson)
8. Begging To You
9. You're the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly (feat. Vince Gill)
10. I Fall to Pieces
11. I Want To Be A Cowboy's Sweetheart (feat. Jewel)
12. Hard Candy Christmas (feat. Alison Krauss)

Customers Also Like