Genre: Electronic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Daft Punk Discovery 2LP

Daft Punk

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Daft Punk's Sophomore Album On Double LP!
Includes The Hits "One More Time" & "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger"!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 236/500!

Daft Punk is a French electronic music duo consisting of musicians Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter. Daft Punk reached significant popularity in the late 1990s house movement in France and met with continued success in the years following, combining elements of house with synth-pop.The duo's songs are considered essential in the French house scene.

In March 2001 the electronic duo released their second album, Discovery. The album features a total of 14 tracks, driven by the hit singles "One More Time," "Aerodynamic," "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger," and "Digital Love." A multi-platinum album.

Abusing their pitch-bend and vocoder effects as though they were going out of style (about 15 years too late, come to think of it), the duo loops nearly everything they can get their sequencers on - divas, vocoders, synth-guitars, electric piano - and conjures a sound worthy of bygone electro-pop technicians from Giorgio Moroder to Todd Rundgren to Steve Miller. Daft Punk are such stellar, meticulous producers that they make any sound work...
-John Bush,, 5/5 stars


  • 140g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in France


Side A:

  1. One More Time
  2. Aerodynamic
  3. Digital Love

Side B:

  1. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
  2. Crescendolls
  3. Nightvision
  4. Superheroes

Side C:

  1. High Life
  2. Something About Us
  3. Voyager
  4. Veridis Quo

Side D:

  1. Short Circuit
  2. Face To Face
  3. Too Long

Customers Also Like