Daft Punk Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition) 180g 3LP

Daft Punk

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

10th Anniversary Edition 180g 3LP!
Featuring an Additional 35 Minutes of Unreleased Music!
Includes a Special Poster + 16-Page Booklet!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 295/500!

2014 Grammy Award Winner:
• Record Of The Year: "Get Lucky"
• Album Of The Year: Random Access Memories
• Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: "Get Lucky"
• Best Dance/Electronica Album: Random Access Memories
• Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical: Random Access Memories

2023 marks the 10th anniversary of Daft Punk's multi Grammy-winning hit record Random Access Memories. The album includes the tracks "Get Lucky," "Instant Crush" and "Lose Yourself To Dance," and features Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Julian Casablancas, Paul Williams, Panda Bear and Todd Edwards.

To celebrate the milestone, this special expanded edition of the album contains 35 minutes of unreleased music in the form of demos and studio outtakes. The triple vinyl includes a special Lose Yourself To Dance poster and a 16-page booklet.

Daft Punk have never shied away from 'uncool' influences or sentimentality, and both are on full display throughout Random Access Memories. It's the kind of grand, album rock statement that listeners of the '70s and '80s would have spent weeks or months dissecting and absorbing — the ambition of Steely Dan, Alan Parsons, and Pink Floyd are as vital to the album as any of the duo's collaborators. For the casual Daft Punk fan, this album might be harder to love than 'Get Lucky' hinted; it might be too nostalgic, too overblown, a shirking of the group's duty to rescue dance music from the Young Turks who cropped up in their absence. But Random Access Memories is also Daft Punk's most personal work, and richly rewarding for listeners willing to spend time with it.
-Heather Phares, AllMusic, 5/5
Having played a massive role in the rise of EDM in the late '00s, Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo turned away from EDM altogether for a Seventies disco record featuring appearances by Donna Summer producer Giorgio Moroder and Chic's Nile Rodgers (who played guitar on the gigantic hit 'Get Lucky'). The result was a mushy, otherworldly concept LP that was retro, futuristic, trippy, and weirdly human all at once.
-Rolling Stone
My favorite of these is an eight-minute track that edits together the sessions of DP and artist Todd Edwards working out the details of 'Fragments of Time.' It's a blast to hear the studio chatter and to get a behind the scenes glimpse of the duo's writing process. Otherwise, I just keep returning to the original album and its glorious tribute to the club hits of the '70s and '80s. 10 years later and I'm still chuffed that they managed to rope in icons like Giorgio Moroder, Nile Rodgers and Paul Williams to play around with them in the studio. Everyone sounds like they are in a state of creative bliss throughout.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 10th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • 35 Minutes of Unreleased Demos & Studio Outtakes
  • Wide Spine Gatefold Jacket
  • Lose Yourself To Dance Poster
  • 16-Page Booklet
  • Made in the EU


  1. Give Life Back to Music
  2. The Game of Love
  3. Giorgio by Moroder
  4. Within
  5. Instant Crush
  6. Lose Yourself to Dance
  7. Touch
  8. Get Lucky
  9. Beyond
  10. Motherboard
  11. Fragments of Time
  12. Doin' it Right
  13. Contact
  14. Horizon Ouverture
  15. Horizon (Japan CD)
  16. GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
  17. Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
  18. GL (Early Take)
  19. Prime (2012 Unfinished)
  20. LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
  21. The Writing of Fragments of Time
  22. Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Customers Also Like