Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dan Dyer Dan Dyer - Volume 3 200g D2D LP

Dan Dyer

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
AAPO 014
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Recorded At Blue Heaven Studios During Blues Masters at the Crossroads 2010!
200g Vinyl Cut By Kevin Gray , Engineered by Katsu Naito & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Dan Dyer returns with another volume of the most incredible sounding, airy, textured recordings you could possibly find in the year 2011. This guy has original after original after original — all killer songs. Four volumes (APLPD2D012, APLPD2D013, APLPD2D014, APLPD2D015) feels more like scratching the surface than scraping the bottom of the barrel. Dyer is most definitely prolific.

And talented...unbelievably talented. His voice conjures thoughts of Al Green, Stevie Wonder or Sly Stone. His songwriting is deeply introspective and serious.

Dyer adds guitar and keyboards to his singing and is joined on these recordings by drums and backing vocals (Michael Hale) along with bass alternating with cello (Mark Williams).

Previous to his APO direct-to-disc recordings, Dyer’s released records for Fat Caddy Records and for a Lenny Kravitz-run Warner Bros. imprint called Roxie Records.

• From 2010 Direct To Disc Sessions
• 200g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Recorded at Blue Heaven Studios
• Cut by Kevin Gray
• Engineered by Katsu Naito
• Companion disc to APLPD2D012, APLPD2D013, & APLPD2D015

Side A:

1. Two Caribou
2. I Emerged A Man
3. High Horse
Side B:
1. On the Side
2. World Is Tumbling Down

Customers Also Like