D'Angelo and the Vanguard Black Messiah 2LP

D'Angelo and the Vanguard

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Grammy®-Winning 2014 Album on Double LP!
Released Over a Decade After Voodoo!

2016 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best R&B Album: Black Messiah

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 395/500!

"Fourteen years after Voodoo, D'Angelo built up impossible levels of anticipation for his next move. But Black Messiah was worth the wait. He brought a new political rage to deep-soul grooves like 'The Charade,' responding to the Black Lives Matter movement: 'All we wanted was a chance to talk/Instead we only got outlined in chalk.' D'Angelo admits in 'Really Love,' 'I'm not an easy man to overstand.' Yet he meshes beautifully with kindred spirits, from Roots drummer Questlove to jazz trumpeter Roy Hargrove." -Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Album Code Inside


Side A:

  1. Ain't That Easy
  2. 1000 Deaths
  3. The Charade

Side B:

  1. Sugah Daddy
  2. Really Love

Side C:

  1. Back to the Future (Part I)
  2. Till It's Done (Tutu)
  3. Prayer

Side D:

  1. Betray My Heart
  2. The Door
  3. Back to the Future (Part II)
  4. Another Life

Customers Also Like