Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Geffen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Danny Elfman Beetlejuice Soundtrack LP

Danny Elfman

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Soundtrack to the 1988 Film Starring Michael Keaton!

The Beetlejuice soundtrack, first released in 1988, features most of the score (written and arranged by Danny Elfman) from the film. The soundtrack also features two songs which appeared in the film, performed by Harry Belafonte: "Day-O" and "Jump in Line (Shake, Shake Senora)."

The soundtrack entered the Billboard 200 albums chart for the week ending June 25, 1988 at #145, peaking two weeks later at #118 and spending a total of six weeks on the chart. "Day-O" received a fair amount of airplay at the time in support of the soundtrack.

Beetlejuice is a 1988 American comedy fantasy film directed by Tim Burton, produced by The Geffen Film Company and distributed by Warner Bros. The plot revolves around a recently deceased young couple (Alec Baldwin and Geena Davis) who become ghosts haunting their former home, and an obnoxious, devious ghost named Betelgeuse (pronounced Beetlejuice, portrayed by Michael Keaton) from the Netherworld who tries to scare away the new inhabitants (Catherine O'Hara, Jeffrey Jones, and Winona Ryder) permanently.

"Danny Elfman provides one of his most quintessentially Elfman-esque scores for one of Tim Burton's most quintessentially Burton-esque movies, Beetlejuice. The film's dark yet sardonically funny "Main Titles" is among Elfman's all-time best moments, bustling along with a dark joie de vivre (or is it joie de morte?) that defines the spooky fun of both this movie, and his collaboration with Burton...A perfect mix of silliness and spookiness, Beetlejuice remains one of Elfman's most consistent scores." -Heather Phares,

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Main Titles
2. Travel Music
3. The Book! / Obituaries
4. Enter... "The Family" / Sand Worm Planet
5. The Fly
6. Lydia Discovers?
7. In the Model
8. Juno's Theme
9. Beetle-Snake
10. "Sold"
11. The Flier
12. Lydia's Pep Talk
Side Two:
1. Day-O - Harry Belafonte
2. The Incantation
3. Lydia Strikes a Bargain...
4. Showtime!
5. "Laughs"
6. The Wedding
7. The Aftermath
8. End Credits
9. Jump In Line (Shake, Shake Senora) - Harry Belafonte

Customers Also Like