Danny Elfman Bigger. Messier. 2LP

Danny Elfman

$24.99 $31.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remixed & Reimagined Tracks from 2021's Big Mess. on Double LP!
Collaborations with Trent Reznor, Squarepusher, Zach Hill, Iggy Pop & More!

Following his triumphant performances at the 2022 Coachella Music and Arts Festival, Danny Elfman delivers Bigger. Messier., an ambitious double album of remixed and reimagined tracks from his highly acclaimed Big Mess album. This sprawling collection features tracks reworked by some of the most groundbreaking and subversive artists around today. Bigger. Messier. views the Grammy and Emmy Award-winning composer's songs through the lens of luminaries from diverse sides of the music business, including Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop, Squarepusher, and Ghostemane. Elfman once again has achieved a kind of artistic liberation on the record that had been eluding him for decades, and connecting him to a brand-new audience.

Born and raised in southern California, Elfman began his career as part of a surrealist, avant-garde musical theatre troupe known as The Mystic Knights of Oingo Boingo. The group would eventually morph into the critically acclaimed rock band Oingo Boingo, whose high-energy performances and genre-bending sound garnered them a fanatically devoted cult following in the 1980s and '90s. Among the group's early fans were fledgling director Tim Burton and Paul Reubens (aka Pee-wee Herman), who enlisted Elfman to score their first feature film, Pee-wee's Big Adventure. The collaboration would prove to be the start of a long and fruitful partnership for Elfman and Burton, with Elfman going on to score a string of iconic Burton features like Batman, Beetlejuice, Big Fish, Edward Scissorhands, and The Nightmare Before Christmas. To date, Elfman has scored more than 100 films.

...Bigger. Messier. entirely lives up to its title, blowing up the contents of the original and reassembling it into a different sort of hulking monstrosity....its impressive cast takes the original songs in some fascinating directions, making the whole thing worthwhile for fans of any of the artists involved.
-Paul Simpson,


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Explicit Content


Disc 1

Side A:
  1. We Belong (Squarepusher Remix)
  2. Happy (Little Snake Dying In The Club Edition)
  3. Happy (33EMYBW Remix)
  4. Sorry (Kid606 Remix)
  5. We Belong (Rafiq Bhatia Remix)
Side B:
  1. Kick Me (Zach Hill Remix)
  2. Insects (Machine Girl Insecticidal Tendencies Remix)
  3. Serious Ground (Xiu Xiu Remix)
  4. Cruel Compensation (The Locust Remix)
  5. Everybody Loves You (Boris Remix)

Disc 2

Side C:
  1. True - feat. Trent Reznor
  2. In Time - feat. Blixa Bargeld
  3. In Time (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix)
  4. Native Intelligence - feat. Trent Reznor
  5. Kick Me - feat. Iggy Pop
  6. Kick Me - feat. Fever333
Side D:
  1. In Time (HEALTH Remix)
  2. Native Intelligence - feat. Trent Reznor (Ghostemane Natural Selection Remix)
  3. Happy (Boy Harsher Remix)
  4. True - feat. Trent Reznor (Stu Brooks Remix)
  5. Happy (Little Snake Lunar Climax Edition)

Customers Also Like