Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dave Mason Alone Together 180g LP (Marble Vinyl)

Dave Mason

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Marble Vinyl!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso!

Dave Mason's debut smash LP "Alone Together" will always be revered as one of the finest rock albums ever released in the classic rock era. By 1970, Dave had already racked up a ton of acclaim as co-founder of Traffic with Stevie Winwood, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood, playing guitar on so many classic albums like Jimi Hendrix's "Electric Ladyland" and George Harrison's "All Things Must Pass", this stellar debut solo release would culminate his musical genius from the sixties into the seventies, delivering one of the most loved rock albums of of all time.

"Alone Together" shows this master musician's skills in the studio, his amazing guitar artistry, stellar vocals and songwriting expertise. Featuring some of his legendary songs like the brilliant opener "Only You Know And I Know", his masterworks "Shouldn't Have Took More Than You Gave", "World In Changes" and the prog-rock champion "Look At You, Look At Me" co-written with Traffic mate Jim Capaldi, "Alone Together" truly is the gift of music that just keeps on giving!

As a first installment in the exclusive Dave Mason/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, this first time impeccably mastered audiophile LP is now being revisited for a limited time on the long out of print 1970 marble vinyl.

For a very limited time, the album is enhanced with a first time gatefold cover artwork presentation, which features the elements from the original LP sized cover art not seen in years, making this a keepsake for years to come. The album has been impeccably mastered by Dave Mason's friend and long time fan Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios.

Dave Mason….Alone Together….Celebrate over 4 Decades of the voice, the songs, the musicianship and the memories….1st Time Audiophile Marble Vinyl….An exclusive….Only from your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• Marble Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Reissue produced by Joe Reagoso
• First time gatefold cover

Side 1:

1. Only You Know And I Know
2. Can't Stop Worrying, Can't Stop Loving
3. Waitin' On You
4. Shouldn't Have Took More Than You Gave
Side 2:
1. World In Changes
2. Sad And Deep As You
3. Just A Song
4. Look At You Look At Me

Customers Also Like