Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Columbia
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


David Bowie Blackstar 180g LP

David Bowie

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
David Bowie's 2017 Grammy Winning Final Album on 180g Heavyweight Vinyl LP!

2017 Grammy Awards:
• Best Rock Performance: Blackstar
• Best Rock Song: Blackstar
• Best Alternative Music Album
• Best Recording Package
• Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical

Blackstar is David Bowie’s 28th studio album and his first since stunning the world in 2013 with the critically acclaimed The Next Day. The title track is the first single from the album. Sadly, Blackstar, which was released on Bowie's 69th birthday, January 8, 2016, would be his final album as the iconic rock star passed away just two days later on January 10th.

Music from the Blackstar single has been featured in the opening title credits and trailers for the 2015 TV series The Last Panthers.

This 180g heavyweight black vinyl LP housed in a special die-cut cover art gatefold jacket. Includes 16 page color booklet with special varnish. LP package is a gatefold with die-cut star cover which you ‘look through’ to see the vinyl inside.

"Call it David Bowie's death house letter. With its lyrical themes of death and rebirth, Blackstar is the final chapter in Bowie's flirtation with everything from the occult to gay culture ("Girl Loves Me") while its liberal references to film and literature demonstrate his life-as-performance-art aesthetic."- Greg Cahill, The Absolute Sound, 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics

• 180g Heavyweight Vinyl
• Special die-cut cover art
• Gatefold jacket
• 16-page color booklet
• Digital Download Included

Side A:
1. Blackstar
2. Tis A Pity She Was A Whore
3. Lazarus

Side B:
4. Sue (Or In a Season of Crime)
5. Girl Loves Me
6. Dollar Days
7. I Can't Give Everything Away

Customers Also Like