Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


David Bowie The Man Who Sold the World 180g LP

David Bowie

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Ray Staff at AIR Studios In London!

The Man Who Sold the World is the third studio album by David Bowie. The album was Bowie's first with the nucleus of what would become the "Spiders from Mars", the backing band made famous by The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars in 1972.

When this album was first released in the fall of 1970, the cover used was a much less controversial one. Because it was predicted that 'America wasn't ready for a drag queen rocker,' wrote Michael Fremer of, a substitute cover featuring a cartoon of a gun-toting cowboy whose hat had been shattered by a bullet was issued instead. The bowie dress cover was used, however, when the UK released the album a few months later.

"...the first 'real' David Bowie album. The music, anchored by monstrously deep bass, is a mix of heavy metal, blues-rock and hard rock produced by Tony Visconti, who also plays that 'monstrously deep bass'. That's what can happen when you give the bass player the producer reins! Visconti didn't abuse the power. Instead he made the metal on this record really heavy!" - analogplanet, Music 10/11, Sound 8/11

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Ray Staff at AIR Studios London with input from Nigel Reeve, Ken Scott and Tony Visconti
• Replica of original vinyl packaging

Side A:

1. The Width of A Circle
2. All the Madmen
3. Black Country Rock
4. After All

Side B:
1. Running Gun Blues
2. Saviour Machine
3. She Shook Me Cold
4. The Man Who Sold the World
5. The Supermen

Customers Also Like