Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Columbia


David Gilmour Live at Pompeii 2Blu-Ray & 2CD Set

David Gilmour

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Special Lift-Off Box Houses 2CDs & 2 Blu-Ray Discs!
Includes Bonus Concert Films, Documentaries & 24-Page Photo Book!

Blu-Ray Disc Plays on Blu-Ray Players ONLY!

Live At Pompeii is the project from David Gilmour, and follows his critically acclaimed studio album Rattle That Lock from September of 2015. Live at Pompeii is available in multiple formats: a 2 CD live album, a standard DVD and Blu-Ray concert film, a Deluxe Boxset including the 2 CD live album and 1 Blu-Ray of the entire live concert with bonus content on 2nd Blu-ray disc, and a special 4 LP Vinyl package.

Following the release of Rattle That Lock in 2015, David Gilmour set out to play a series of concerts in historic venues across the world. On July 7th and 8th, 2016, David Gilmour performed two spectacular shows at the legendary Pompeii Amphitheatre in the shadow of Mount Vesuvius, 45 years after he first played there for Adrian Maben’s classic film Pink Floyd Live at Pompeii. The concerts were the first-ever rock performances played to an audience in the ancient Roman amphitheatre, which was built in 90 BC and entombed in ash when Vesuvius erupted in AD 79. David Gilmour is the only performer to play to an audience in the arena since the time of the gladiators, almost 2,000 years ago.

Speaking about the Pompeii shows David Gilmour commented 'It's a magical place and coming back and seeing the stage and the arena was quite overwhelming. It's a place of ghosts...'.

The concert performance film, David Gilmour Live at Pompeii, was shot in 4k by director Gavin Elder and includes highlights from both shows. The concert is a spectacular audio-visual experience, featuring the famous huge circular cyclorama screen as well as lasers, pyrotechnics and stellar performances from an all-star band. The film includes songs from throughout David's career including the title tracks of his two most recent No. 1 solo albums: Rattle That Lock and On An Island. Also included are other solo and Pink Floyd classics such as 'Wish You Were Here,' 'Comfortably Numb' and 'One Of These Days,' the only song that was also performed by the band in 1971. Both concerts also saw extraordinary performances of 'The Great Gig In The Sky' from The Dark Side Of The Moon, which David rarely plays as a solo artist.

• 2CD / 2Blu-Ray Disc Set
• 2 CD: Stereo Album
• Blu-Ray 1: Concert
• Blu-Ray 2: Bonus Disc
• Concert in 96/24 PCM Stereo & 96/24 5.1 DTS-MA 1080p
• 5.1 Surround Sound mixes available for all concert footage. All documentaries in stereo
• Housed in Special Lift-Off Box
• Bonus Disc contains 10 filmed songs in concert, 4 tour documentaries & BBC documentary
• 24-page photo book, poster, 4 postcards and Pompeii amphitheatre leaflet

CD One:

1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces Of Stone
4. What Do You Want From Me
5. The Blue
6. The Great Gig In The Sky
7. A Boat Lies Waiting
8. Wish You Were Here
9. Money
10. In Any Tongue
11. High Hopes
12. One Of These Days

CD Two:
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)
2. Fat Old Sun
3. Coming Back To Life
4. On An Island
5. Today
6. Sorrow
7. Run Like Hell
8. Time/Breathe (In The Air) (Reprise)
9. Comfortably Numb

Blu-Ray One: Part 1:
The Concert:

1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces Of Stone
4. What Do You Want From Me
5. The Blue
6. The Great Gig In The Sky
7. A Boat Lies Waiting
8. Wish You Were Here
9. Money
10. In Any Tongue
11. High Hopes
Part 2:
The Concert:

1. One Of These Days
2. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)
3. Fat Old Sun
4. Coming Back To Life
5. On An Island
6. Today
7. Sorrow
8. Run Like Hell
9. Time/Breathe (In The Air) (Reprise)
10. Comfortably Numb
11. Pompeii Then And Now

Blu-Ray Two: Bonus Concert Films:
South America 2015

1. Astronomy Domine
2. Us And Them
3. Today
4. Time / Breathe (In The Air) (Reprise)
5. Comfortably Numb (Jon Carin - vocal)
Wroclaw 2016 (with the NFM Wroclaw Philharmonic Orchestra)
1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Dancing Right In Front Of Me
4. The Girl In The Yellow Dress (with Leszek Mozdzer)
5. In Any Tongue
1. Europe 2015
2. South America 2015
3. North America 2016
4. Europe 2016
5. David Gilmour: Wider Horizons (BBC Documentary)

Customers Also Like