Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Columbia
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


David Gilmour Rattle That Lock 180g LP

David Gilmour

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
David Gilmour's Fourth Studio Album on 180g Vinyl!
Mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante!
Mastered at das Boot/Bernie Grundman Mastering!

Rattle That Lock contains 10 tracks composed by David Gilmour, including five with lyrics by author Polly Samson, two by David himself and three instrumentals.
The album was produced by David, with long-time collaborator Phil Manzanera.

The striking cover imagery was realized under the aegis of Creative Director Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis, with design by The Creative Corporation. The front sleeve landscape photograph was by Rupert Truman of StormStudios, with album booklet and sleeve photography by Kevin Westenberg, while Polly Samson has contributed the studio session shots found in the booklets in the various formats.

Heavyweight vinyl LP was mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante at das boot/Bernie Grundman Mastering. Gatefold sleeve, photo inner bags, full color labels, download card. Full size 16-page photo/lyric booklet including artist and album session photographs.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante
• Mastered at das Boot/Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Gatefold jacket
• Photo inner bags
• Full-color labels
• Limited time download card
• 16-page photo/lyric booklet

Side A:

1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces of Stone
4. A Boat Lies Waiting
5. Dancing Right In Front of Me
Side B:
6. In Any Tongue
7. Beauty
8. Girl In the Yellow Dress
9. Today
10. And Then...

Customers Also Like