Genre: Folk
Label: Stockfisch
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


David Roth Will You Come Home 180g 45rpm 2LP Scratch & Dent

David Roth

$35.49 $44.99
(You save $9.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All covers have a major corner bend. Discs inside are undamaged.

High Quality 180g 45rpm Double LP!

Will You Come Home - like a Book of Beautiful Poetry!

David Roth's third album with Stockfisch-Records "Will You Come Home" is a photograph album full of treasured memories. Singer/songwriter Roth transports the listener on a magical journey through highlights in his life.

David Roth is a musical portrait artist who conveys a wealth of stories, anecdotes and remembered scenes with a physically felt intensity. This album is reminiscent, too, of a much-loved anthology of poetry, like one of those marvelous books which one can simply open at any page. That extraordinary feeling of warmth and familiarity that takes us by surprise when listening to this music comes from the sheer magic of the melodies, the mellow harmonies, the irresistible guitar sounds and David Roth's voice. And because the message is universal: happiness and serenity, sadness, excited anticipation, gratitude, a dash of regret - and not least the humor lurking in chance observations.

David Roth's mastery in reconciling opposite poles brings us a message: Whatever may happen, we should also treat ourselves with compassion ("Be Kind To Yourself"), have trust, and the courage to be authentic: to let go, and finally be at one with ourselves, however we may be ("Will You Come Home"). And what's more - we are here for a reason: our being ion this planet will ultimately help all things to work together for good ("Greater Good of All").

In a snowstorm like the one that created havoc along America's coastline recently, David Roth's "Will You Come Home" would be the THE music for weathering the storm. Being snowed-in has its advantages: these songs are like much-loved guests - how nice that they cannot leave.

"One of the reasons I write songs and play music is to try and bring more beauty into a world that needs more beauty." - David Roth

"David Roth, a powerful new singer-songwriter has reached our hearts. With voices like his still singing, there's a certainty that the candle will remain lit, the hope reasserted and the dream still sung..." - Peter Yarrow (Peter, Paul & Mary)

• Heavy Weight High Quality 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at 45rpm speed
• Double LP
• Direct Metal Master

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Be Kind To Yourself
2. How Do You Hold On To Love
3. Everybody
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Nine Gold Medals
2. Norman's Way
3. I'll Be Here For You

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Nights At the Chez
2. Spacesuits
3. The Armor Song
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Thank You Mr. Ryan
2. Will You Come Home
3. Greater Good of All

Customers Also Like