David Sanborn Time and the River 180g Import LP

David Sanborn

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Time and the River, the new album from David Sanborn, is his first collaboration in the studio with producer and bass player Marcus Miller in over fifteen years. Through the years, the two have worked together on a number of records, winning five Grammy Awards and seven Gold Records. Time and The River is a modern groove oriented album, with funky beats and beautiful ballads where Sanborn can show the emotional side of his legendary saxophone skills. Along with Miller, the album features Roy Assaf on alto flute, Justin Mullens on trumpet, Tim Vaughn on trombone, Ricky Peterson on organ, Javier Diaz on percussion and Marcus Baylor on drums. Guest vocalists include R&B and jazz singer Randy Crawford on "The Windmills of Your Mind," and Tower of Power vocalist Larry Braggs on the funky "Can t Get Next to You."

One of the most commercially successful saxophonists, David Sanborn has released 25 albums, won six Grammy Awards and has eight Gold and one Platinum album. He continues to be one of the most active musicians of his genre, with annual tour dates exceeding 150. He has worked with many diverse artists including Luther Vandross, Gil Evans, Stevie Wonder, David Bowie and Eric Clapton. David is an artist who pushes the limits and continues to make music that challenges the mind and goes straight to the heart.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 4-Page Insert
• Import

David Sanborn, saxophone
Marcus Miller, bass
Roy Assaf, alto flute
Justin Mullens, trumpet
Tim Vaughn, trombone
Ricky Peterson, organ
Javier Diaz, percussion
Marcus Baylor, drums

Side One:

1. A La Verticale
2. Ordinary People
3. Drift
4. Can't Get Next To You (feat. Larry Braggs)
Side Two:
1. Oublie Moi
2. Seven Days Seven Nights
3. Windmills of Your Mind (feat. Randy Crawford)
4. Spanish Joint
5. Overture (from The Manchurian Candidate)

Customers Also Like