Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Deep Purple Made In Japan 180g 2LP

Deep Purple

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Warner Bros. Tapes!

As our extensive Deep Purple 180 Gram Audiophile Series continues, Friday Music is proud to announce the amazing limited edition release of their mega-platinum live album Made In Japan. Featuring the original Mark II line-up of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Paice, Ian Gillan, Jon Lord, & Roger Glover, this deluxe two album set rocketed to the top of the charts & continues to be one of the most important rock albums of all time! Featuring extensive live workouts of Smoke On The Water, Strange Kind Of Woman & Space Truckin', this historic document truly represents this band in their prime, as it also shines in the audiophile domain.

For this special occasion, Friday Music’s Joe Reagoso (Deep Purple/Jeff Beck/Yes) has mastered the masterpiece from the original Warner Bros. tapes, and we have also included the original art elements of the original gatefold cover. The album also comes packaged with a poly cover to protect your investment, as well as two-poly lined sleeves for each album. ROCK LIVES ON!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered from Original Warner Bros. Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Original art elements of original gatefold cover
• Outer Poly cover
• Two Poly-lined Inner Sleeves

LP 1

1. Highway Star
2. Child In Time
3. Smoke On the Water
4. The Mule
LP 2
1. Strange Kind of Woman
2. Lazy
3. Space Truckin'

Customers Also Like