Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Deep Purple Now What?! 2LP (Violet Vinyl)

Deep Purple

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming February 17, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

2013 Album Dedicated to Jon Lord Reissued on Violet Double LP!

Now What?! is the 19th studio album from legendary rock band Deep Purple, originally released in 2013 and produced by Bob Ezrin. It was the band's first studio album in over seven years as Deep Purple's previous studio album, Rapture of the Deep, was released in late 2005.

The songs "Uncommon Man" and "Above and Beyond," which includes the lyrics "Souls having touched are forever entwined," are dedicated to founding member Jon Lord who died in July 2012.

Featuring a near-classic lineup of vocalist Ian Gillan, guitarist Steve Morse, bassist Roger Glover, drummer Ian Paice, and keyboardist Don Airey, one can only marvel at how timeless it sounds, as if it were actually recorded in the early '70s and not tracked a little more than a decade into the 21st century. Now What?! sounds exactly like Deep Purple in the band's prime, moving from swirling, massive soundscapes to tight, riff-laden sections and back again with a swaggering confidence that is really pretty amazing, particularly given the senior-citizen ages of the band's members. The opener, 'A Simple Song,' is vintage Deep Purple, while 'Weirdistan' and 'Hell to Pay' simply rock by anyone's definition of the term, while the closing track, the massive, powerful, and just slightly eerie 'Vincent Price,' seems like a prog rock metal opera scaled down to single-track size. Now What?! shows a band that still knows what to do, and that the album doesn't cater to the current studio tricks and processes only makes it feel and sound even more like it comes from the golden age of British prog metal.
-Steve Leggett,


  • Double LP
  • Violet Vinyl


Ian Gillan vocals
Steve Morse guitars
Roger Glover bass
Don Airey keyboards
Ian Paice drums, percussion


Side A:

  1. A Simple Song
  2. Weirdistan
  3. Out of Hand

Side B:

  1. Hell to Pay
  2. Bodyline
  3. Above and Beyond

Side C:

  1. Blood from a Stone
  2. Uncommon Man
  3. Après Vous

Side D:

  1. All the Time in the World
  2. Vincent Price
  3. It'll Be Me

Customers Also Like