Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Deep Purple The Battle Rages On 180g LP

Deep Purple

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from RCA Records Tapes! Pressed at RTI!

Legendary Mark II Final Reunion With Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord & Ian Paice!

1993 was truly a successful year for hard rock legends Deep Purple. After recording a series of well-received catalog of historic rock masterpieces, they returned to the studio for the very last time with the Mark II band line-up and recorded the epoch hard rock champion The Battle Rages On.

Featuring the much revered line-up of the original guitar hero Ritchie Blackmore, keyboard late great Jon Lord, power drummer Ian Paice, the superlative Roger Glover on bass and super-star vocalist Ian Gillan, The Battle Rages On was a worldwide hit release. Deep Purple and their masterwork The Battle Rages On truly showed their fans that the most successful line-up ever of this legendary band were not about to begin a new decade without pressing a monumental album and tour for the world to enjoy.

As with the continuing expansion into the Deep Purple catalog, Friday Music is very proud to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the The Battle Rages On. This mega hard rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like Anya, Time to Kill, Nasty Piece of Work, Ramshackle Man, and the top 20 title track The Battle Rages On.

Like the other classic Deep Purple releases from Friday Music, this masterwork has been mastered by Joe Reagoso (Deep Purple/Yes/Alice Cooper) from the RCA Records tapes and manufactured by R.T.I. As another fine feature of this limited edition release, Friday Music also includes a first time gatefold LP cover featuring the dramatic dragon artwork graphic by James Grashow, as well as lyrics to all the songs in the inside gatefold art.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered from RCA Records Tapes
• Pressed at RTI
• James Grashow artwork
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. The Battle Rages On
2. Lick It Up
3. Anya
4. Talk About Love
5. Time To Kill
Side Two:
1. Ramshackle Man
2. A Twist In the Tale
3. Nasty Piece of Work
4. Solitaire
5. One Man's Meat

Customers Also Like