Genre: Alternative
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Depeche Mode Exciter - The 12" Singles Numbered Limited Edition 8Disc Box Set

Depeche Mode

$84.99 $174.99
(You save $90.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Numbered, Limited Edition 12" Vinyl 8 Disc Box Set!
Eight 12" Singles Faithfully Reproduced from Original Artwork & Audio Masters!

Exciter - The 12" Singles, a collector's edition deluxe box set, contains eight 12" vinyl discs presenting four singles - "Dream On", "I Feel Loved", "Freelove" and "Goodnight Lovers" - with B-sides, remixes, instrumentals, acoustic versions and other recordings contemporaneous to Depeche Mode's tenth studio album, Exciter, originally released in May 2001.

Three of the 12" vinyl discs* in Exciter - The 12" Singles are comprised of tracks first released across CD singles throughout the album campaign. Each of these new discs feature artwork reflecting the original CD single releases, to create newly compiled 12"s visually and musically complementing the initial releases. The collection includes electrifying remixes of Depeche Mode originals and the single version of "Dirt", DM's riveting interpretation of The Stooges classic.

Produced by pioneering British techno DJ Mark Bell, Exciter, the 21st century's first new Depeche Mode studio album, took the group (Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Andrew Fletcher) into deeper ambient electronic and acoustic territory while sharpening the pop hook edges in the sublime new songs. The Exciter campaign continued Depeche Mode's tradition of issuing monumental 12" singles to supplement and complement their album releases. Exciter premiered essential new additions to the DM canon including "Dream On", "I Feel Loved", "Freelove", "Goodnight Lovers" and more.

This box set contains the singles from Depeche Mode's Exciter album on audiophile-quality 12" vinyl, with audio mastered from the original tapes. The artwork for the exterior of each of the box sets draws on iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original single artwork. The deluxe package includes a replica of the Dream On promotional poster and the large format poster that came with the 12" of Goodnight Lovers.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • 8 Disc Box Set
  • 12" Vinyl
  • Original 12" Releases Plus Additional Newly Compiled Companion 12"s of Dream On, I Feel Loved & Freelove
  • Goodnight Lovers with Poster
  • Faithfully Reproduced from Original Artwork & Audio Masters
  • Reproduction of Original Marketing Poster for Dream On
  • Limited Time Digital Download Code
  • Slipcase
  • Made in Czech Republic


Dream On (12BONG 30)

Side A:
  1. Dream On (Bushwacka Tough Guy Mix)
Side AA:
  1. Dream On (Dave Clarke Mix)
  2. Dream On (Bushwacka Blunt Mix)

*Dream On (L12BONG30)

Side A:
  1. Dream On (Single Version)
  2. Easy Tiger (Full Version)
  3. Easy Tiger (Bertrand Burgalat & A.S Dragon Version)
  4. Dream On (Dave Clarke Acoustic Version)
Side B:
  1. Dream On (Octagon Man Mix)
  2. Dream On (Octagon Man Dub)
  3. Dream On (Kid 606 Mix)

I Feel Loved (12BONG 31)

Side A:
  1. I Feel Loved (Danny Tenaglia's Labor Of Love Edit)
Side AA:
  1. I Feel Loved (Danny Tenaglia's Labor Of Love Dub

I Feel Loved (L12BONG 31)

Side A:
  1. I Feel Loved (Umek Mix)
Side AA:
  1. I Feel Loved (Thomas Brinkmann Remix)
  2. I Feel Loved (Chamber's Remix)

*I Feel Loved (XL12BONG31)

Side A:
  1. I Feel Loved (Single Version)
  2. Dirt (Single Version)
Side B:
  1. I Feel Loved (Extended Instrumental)
  2. I Feel Loved (Desert After Hours Dub)

Freelove (12BONG 32)

Side A:
  1. Freelove (Console Remix)
  2. Freelove (Schlammpeitziger "Little Rocking Suction Pump Version")
  3. Zenstation (Atom's Stereonerd Remix)
Side B:
  1. Freelove (Bertrand Burgalat Remix)
  2. Freelove (DJ Muggs Remix)

*Freelove (L12BONG32)

Side A:
  1. Freelove (Flood Mix)
  2. Zenstation
  3. Freelove (Josh Wink Vocal Interpretation)
Side B:
  1. Freelove (Deep Dish Freedom Remix)
  2. Freelove (Powder Productions Remix)

Goodnight Lovers (12BONG 33)

Side A:
  1. Goodnight Lovers
  2. When The Body Speaks (Acoustic Version)
Side B:
  1. The Dead Of The Night (Electronicat Remix)
  2. Goodnight Lovers (isan Falling Leaf Mix)

Customers Also Like