Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Futurismo
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Devo Smooth Noodle Maps 180g 2LP (1 Neon Pink & 1 Neon Green Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Coming March 2019 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Long Out Of Print Reissue On Deluxe Limited Edition 180g Double LP!
Pressed On "Brain Drain" (1 Neon Pink & 1 Neon Green) Vinyl!
Original Album + Remixes, Demos & Unheard Tracks!

Long out of print and never reissued, this year FUTURISMO invite you to snake through the chaos with a Deluxe limited edition of DEVO's 1990 album – Smooth Noodle Maps!

An underrated gem, Smooth Noodle Maps might oddly be the most anticipated of all DEVO's reissues. It's title being a direct reference to the brain was perhaps an irony to fans left underwhelmed at the time, yet over the years this album has become warmly regarded a hardcore fan favorite, especially among those who were there to witness this record mirror an end to the excessive Eighties. Whether you're a true believer or have just come to your senses, Smooth Noodle Maps will show you the way.

Inspired by the concept of chaos theory, a theme inherent in de-evolution itself, Smooth Noodle Maps paralleled the band's own dissolution of order, yet the albums tight conceptual elements (the artwork featured animations of chaos motion developed by an actual laboratory) and arthouse pop make this a record hard not to love. Though it may have foreshadowed a hiatus for DEVO, Smooth Noodle Maps is a joyous enigma, a record demonstrating a stronghold of captivating tunes such as "Stuck In A Loop" and "A Change Is Gonna Cum", undoubtably hits in another time and space, whilst simultaneously playing off the arch humor and observation found on "Jimmy" and "Post Post-Modern Man", all dusted with the intelligent foresight always expected of the band.

This year, FUTURISMO give every truly discerning DEVO fan the out of print release they've been been craving, the follow up to last years Total Devo Deluxe – a limited pressing of Smooth Noodle Maps Deluxe Deluxe. Each gatefold lp set includes 2×180g limited edition colored vinyl in the choice of "Brain Drain", "Postmodern Chaos" or "Donut Glaze". Included alongside the original album are remixes, demos and unheard tracks unearthed from the archives. The records come in a die-cut gatefold sleeve that enables an interchangeable cover, it contains a huge double sided poster with unseen pictures and new liner notes by Gerald V. Casale, plus a sheet of cut-out finger spinners.

DEVO's Smooth Noodle Maps Deluxe is an essential addition to the collection of any spud stuck in a loop! It's time to get smooth…only while stocks last!

• Deluxe Limited Edition
• Double LP
• 180g "Brain Drain" Colored Vinyl (1 Neon Pink & 1 Neon Green)
• Gatefold Sleeve with die-cut window and changeable cover
• Huge A1 poster
• Cut-out finger spinners
• Liner notes by Gerald V. Casale
• Remixes, demos and unheard tracks

1. Stuck In A Loop
2. Post Post-Modern Man
3. When We Do It
4. Spin The Wheel
5. Morning Dew Side
6. A Change Is Gonna Cum
7. The Big Picture
8. Pink Jazz Trancers
9. Jimmy
10. Devo Has Feelings Too
11. Dawghaus
12. Stuck In A Loop (7 Inch Version)
13. Stuck In A Loop (Electro Mix)
14. Stuck In A Loop (Loop Mix)
15. Post Post-Modern Man (Neo Post Post-Modern Mix)
16. Post Post-Modern Man (Post Post Post-Modern Instrumental)
17. Post Post-Modern Man (Demo)
18. Pink Jazz Trancers (Demo)
19. Listen, Little Man! (Instrumental Demo)
20. Morning Dew (Demo)
21. Devo Has Feelings Too (Instrumental Demo)
22. When We Do It (Demo)
23. On The Road With Hercules (Instrumental Demo)

Customers Also Like