Genre: Jazz
Label: Universal


Diana Krall Live In Rio Blu-Ray Disc

Diana Krall

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Plays on Blu-Ray Players ONLY!

Diana Krall has had a long time fascination with bossa nova, a type of music, which perfectly suits her sophisticated yet sensual style. This culminated in her new studio album “Quiet Nights”  and in this stunning concert filmed in the home of the bossa nova, Rio de Janeiro, in November 2008. Accompanied by her band and an orchestra, Diana Krall delivers a superb set of standards in true bossa nova style but clearly bearing her unique stamp. This Blu-ray captures Diana Krall at her scintillating best.

• Blu-Ray Disc [16:9 ]
• Dolby Digital 5.1
• LPCM Stereo
• Blu-Ray Exclusive content
• TRT: 149 minutes, approx.
• May 2009 release

1. I Love Being Here With You
2. Let’s Fall In Love
3. Where Or When
4. Too Marvelous For Words
5. I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
6. Walk On By
7. Frim Fram Sauce
8. Cheek To Cheek
9. You’re My Thrill
10. Let’s Face The Music And Dance
11. Every Time We Say Goodbye
12. So Nice
13. Quiet Nights
14. Este Seu Olhar
15. The Boy From Ipanema
16. I Don’t Know Enough About You
17. S’Wonderful
18. Exactly Like You

Bonus Feature:
1. "Quiet Conversations" – interviews with Diana and her band in Rio de Janeiro.
2. "The Boy From Ipanema" – promotional film for the track from her new album filmed in Rio.

Blu-ray Exclusive
"The Rooftop Sessions"
Four additional tracks filmed in Rio:
1. The Boy From Ipanema
2. Too Marvellous For Words
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. Quiet Nights

Customers Also Like