Diana Krall Quiet Nights Low Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 2LP #17-30

Diana Krall

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Low Serial Numbers #17-30!

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 45pm 2LP!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes & Pressed at RTI!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

2010 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist(s): "Quiet Nights" (Claus Ogerman, arranger)

Quiet Nights is the tenth studio album by Canadian jazz singer-songwriter and pianist Diana Krall, released on March 31, 2009 by Verve Records. This romantic album combines Brazilian and west coast jazz styles and features three recordings of songs by bossa nova legend Antonio Carlos Jobim.

Quiet Nights’ reunited Krall with arranger Claus Ogerman for the first time since the multi-platinum 2001 album ‘The Look of Love.’ The GRAMMY Award winning pianist and vocalist adds Paulinho Da Costa on percussion to her already outstanding quartet of Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass), and Jeff Hamilton (drums).

Krall co-produced the album with Tommy LiPuma, the tenth time they have worked together, and returned to Capital Studios in Hollywood with Al Schmitt engineering and mixing. "Quiet Nights" is Krall’s first full length studio release since 2006’s "From This Moment On." Accompanied by her quartet and orchestra, Diana turns her sensual vocals and consummate piano skills to "The Boy from Ipanema," "Walk On By," and other classic tunes.

"...if any music could be called accessible it's this, with its warm intimacy and classic good taste... Krall knows enough to lay back, to never push, only to glide upon the gossamer surface." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Pressed at RTI
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes

Diana Krall, vocals, piano
Anthony Wilson, guitar
John Clayton, bass
Jeff Hamilton, drums
Paulinho Da Costa, percussion

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Where Or When
2. Too Marvelous For Words
3. I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
LP 1 - Side B:
1. The Boy From Ipanema
2. Walk On By
3. You're My Thrill

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Este Seu Olhar
2. So Nice
3. Quiet Nights
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
2. How Can Youi Mend A Broken Heart
3. Everytime We SAy Goodbye

Customers Also Like