Genre: Soul
Label: LMLR
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Diana Ross The Boss LP (Translucent Red Vinyl)

Diana Ross

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Translucent Red Vinyl LP!
Strict One-Time Pressing - Limited To 2,000 Copies!
Get Yours Now!

This slab o' wax is features the original album label with printed inner sleeve. This 1979 album was written and produced by longtime Ross collaborators Nickolas Ashford & Valerie Simpson and marked her return to Top 40 radio based on the strength of the title track, which peaked #19 on the pop singles chart, and #12 on the US R&B Chart. In addition all the LP tracks went to #1 on the dance charts, and peaked at #14 on the Billboard 200. Ross promoted the album on her first HBO special, Standing Room Only. The special was culled from her successful Tour '79, and the setlist included the title song, "The Boss", "It's My House", "No One Gets the Prize", "I Ain't Been Licked" and "All For One".


  • Limited Edition - 2,000 Copies
  • Strict One-Time Pressing
  • Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Original album art outer jacket
  • Original label art
  • Printed Inner Sleeve


Side One:

  1. No One Gets The Prize
  2. I Ain't Been Licked
  3. All For One
  4. The Boss

Side Two:

  1. Once In The Morning
  2. It's My House
  3. Sparkle
  4. I'm In The World

Customers Also Like