Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Django Reinhardt Definitively Django 180g Import LP

Django Reinhardt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Vinyl LP!

When from the mid-thirties the clouds above Europe became darker and more threatening, the quintet from Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli played and recorded some of the best tunes in their career in Paris. The concept of "lead guitar" (Django) and backing "rhythm guitar" (Joseph Reinhardt or Pierre Ferret) was born with this band. They were also famous for using an inventive style of employing their guitars for percussion purposes, as they had no true percussion section. Freddy Taylor appears as vocalist on two tracks, but the absolute highlights are the instrumentals that focus on jaunty "hot club" rhythms and the remarkable solos by Reinhardt and Grappelli.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Import
  • Made in the E.U.


Side A:

  1. Nuages
  2. Belleville
  3. Honeysuckle Rose
  4. Naguine
  5. I Got Rhythm
  6. Tears
  7. After You've Gone
  8. Night And Day
  9. Swing Guitars
  10. I'll See You In My Dreams

Side B:

  1. Minor Swing
  2. St. Louis Blues
  3. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  4. Swing 41
  5. Blues Clair
  6. Manoir De Mes Reves
  7. Sweet Georgia Brown
  8. Limehouse Blues
  9. When Day Is Done

Customers Also Like