Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


Don McLean American Pie Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Don McLean

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition Hybrid SACD!

1971 will forever be one of classic rock's finest years. Friday Music is so very proud to offer one of the most important albums of that decade with Don McLean's classic American Pie. This HUGE album for Don netted the singer many awards as well as a ton of radio airplay. Even to this day the eight+ minute title track, as well as his haunting Vincent, and other smashes like Winterwood continue to get massive radio activity. Mastered from the original United Artists/Capitol Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios in Huntington Beach, CA and at Capitol Mastering in Hollywood, CA with Ron McMaster, this smash album still proves that it was one made for the audiophile domain. We are thrilled to offer this all American classic, restored faithfully with the original artwork too!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Japanese Import

1. American Pie
2. Till Tomorrow
3. Vincent
4. Crossroads
5. Winterwood
6. Empty Chairs
7. Everybody Loves Me, Baby
8. Sister Fatima
9. The Grave
10. Babylon
Bonus Tracks
11. Mother Nature
12. Aftermath (remix)

Customers Also Like