Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dream Theater Live At The Marquee Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Red Vinyl)

Dream Theater

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Numbered Pressing Of 2000 Copies On Limited Edition Red Vinyl!

Live at the Marquee is Dream Theater's live album recorded at the famous London's Marquee Club on April 23, 1993. It features songs from When Dream and Day Unite and Images and Words.

As exception, "Bombay Vindaloo" is an improvisation-based composition performed live only six times and never recorded in a studio.

The vinyl edition of Live at the Marquee matches the complete track listing of the original CD release in 1993 and therefore also includes "Surrounded".

"...'A Fortune in Lies' is treated with more aggression than the original and remains one of their gems from the past. 'Bombay Vindaloo' is a jam session that features some creative drumming from Mike Portnoy and some diverse playing from John Petrucci. Especially impressive were the muted, Al DiMeola-style quotes. 'Another Hand - The Killing Hand' is a combination of an instrumental ('Another Hand') commonly featured in their live shows and the now-infamous 'The Killing Hand.' The latter is given a great update by singer James LaBrie and probably didn't have too many people missing Charlie Dominici. This is a good live session that will appeal mostly to the diehards of this excellent progressive metal band." - Robert Taylor,

• 180g audiophile vinyl
• Numbered, limited edition - only 2000 copies
• Red vinyl
• Import
• Insert
• Mastered by Ted Jensen

John Myung, bass
Mike Portnoy, drums
John Petrucci, guitar
Kevin Moore, keyboards

Side 1:

1. Metropolis
2. A Fortune In Lies
3. Bombay Vindaloo
Side 2:
1. Surrounded
2. Another Hand - The Killing Hand
3. Pull Me Under