Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dream Theater Train Of Thought Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Clear/White Vinyl)

Dream Theater

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition Import 180g Clear & White Vinyl Double LP - 1500 Copies!

Originally only released on CD in 2003, a year after their mind blowing album Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence, Train Of Thought found Dream Theater back on the heavier and straight forward side of Prog Metal.

Inspired by the audience response to Dream Theater's heavier songs while on tour Portnoy said that they wanted Train of Thought to be a "balls to the wall" album with heavier, darker riffing, exposing them to a number of new metal fans.

The album was written in three weeks. It was engineered by Doug Oberkircher and mixed by Kevin Shirley. Most of the album was played in concert for the Live At Budokan release.

From the album opener "As I Am" to the closer "In The Name Of God", this essential Dream Theater album thrusts forward like an unstoppable freight train. As Thom Jurek on Allmusic summarizes: 'This is hard, heavy progressive metal at its very best lyrically and musically.'

We can only add +1 to that statement.

• Numbered. Limited Edition Clear/White Mixed Colored Vinyl - 1500 copies
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Import
• Insert

Side A:

1. As I Am
2. This Dying Soul
Side B:
1. Endless Sacrifice
2. Honor Thy Father

Side C:
1. Vacant
2. Stream Of Consciousness
Side D:
1. In The Name Of God

Customers Also Like