Genre: Jazz
Label: Fone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Duettango Astor Piazzolla 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP!
Limited Edition - 496 Copies! Pure Analogue Recording & Cutting!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The duo of Duettango, Filippo Arlia and Cesare Chiacchiaretta, pays tribute to Argentinian composer, bandoneon player, and arranger Astor Piazzolla with these twelve tracks. Piazzolla revolutionized the traditional tango into a new style termed 'nuevo tango', incorporating elements from jazz and classical music.

Duettango are joined by Fernando Suarez Paz on the violin, and his daughter Ceckilia Suarez Paz on vocals.

• 180g Vinyl
• Limited Edition - 496 Copies
• Pure Analogue Recording & Cutting
• One-Stage Plating Process
• Heavyweight Cardboard Jacket
• Printed In Germany

Filippo Arlia, pianoforte
Cesare Chiacchiaretta, bandoneon
Fernando Suarez Paz, violino
Ceckilia Suarez Paz, voce

Side A:

1. Poema Valseado
2. Primavera Portena
3. Milonga Del Angel
4. Milonga Del Anunciacion
5. Adios Nonino
Side B:
1. Oblivion
2. Escualo
3. Tanguedia
4. La Muerte Del Angel
5. Michelandelo ‘70
6. Violentango
7. Los Arboles Y Las Chimeneas

Customers Also Like