Genre: Christmas
Label: Pure Pleasure
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Duke Ellington The Nutcracker Suite 180g LP Scratch & Dent

Duke Ellington

$27.49 $34.99
(You save $7.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All covers have major imperfections. Disc inside is undamaged.

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the July 2009 Issue of Stereophile! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

In 1960, Duke Ellington and Billy Strayhorn arranged their own adaptation of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker Suite for the Duke Ellington Orchestra.

• 180g vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Duke Ellington, piano
Johnny Hodges, saxophone
Harry Carney, saxophone
Paul Gonzalves, saxophone
Russell Procope, saxophone
Jimmy Hamilton, saxophone
Ray Nance, trumpet
Willie Cook, trumpet
Andrew Meringuito, trumpet
Eddie Mullins, trumpet
Juan Tizol, trombone
Lawrence Brown, trombone
Britt Woodman, trombone
"Booty" Wood, trombone
Sam Woodyard, drums
Aaron Bell, bass

1. Overture
2. Toot Toot Tootsie Toot (Dance of the Reed - Pipes)
3. Peanut Brittle Brigade (March)
4. Sugar Rum Cherry (Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy)
5. Entr'acte
6. The Volga Vouty (Russian Dance)
7. Chinoiserie (Chinese Dance)
8. Dance of the Floreadores (Waltz of the Flowers)
9. Arabesque Cookie (Arabian Dance)

Customers Also Like