Duo Aeternica Nocturne Hybrid Stereo SACD

Duo Aeternica

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Audiophile Stereo SACD!

Duo Aeternica consists of clarinet player Kjell Fageus and Love Derwinger, Sweden's best grand-piano player. The album contains a nice selection of romantic classical music from various composers including Franck, Faure, Nadia Boulanger, Lili Boulanger, Talleferre and Rota.

Kjell Fageus is a world-class clarinet player which is obvious when you listen to this album!

The music was recorded in a church with outstanding acoustics!

Notes from booklet:
"The program on this record is put together with the ambition to present beautiful music from 19th and 20th century that also will widen the repertoire for clarinet and piano. The main part of the music are transcriptions carefully adapted to be played on the clarinet. All piano parts are original.

"We have chosen pieces that in many ways have the same musical language throughout the CD. That means the listener can listen to recording like to a whole symphony, where the tonal language is the same, still the music presents many different tempi, dynamics and expressions.

"Three composers are female and three are male and the length of the music of those two categories are equally disposed at this CD."

Kjell Fagéus, former principal clarinet at the Royal Opera Orchestra in Stockholm, is a versatile musician performing chamber music with Sweden’s leading musicians and also appearing as a soloist. He was educated at the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm and at the Juilliard School of Music in New York. Fagéus’s career has brought him to many countries, he has also presented hundreds of seminars and courses in Artistic Mental Training, recorded CD:s and taken part in radio productions. He is the author of the book “Musikaliskt flöde” (Musical Flow), a book on Artistic Mental Training.

Love Derwinger has given recitals throughout Europe, USA, Canada, Japan, Middle East and South America, and has appeared as soloist with many major orchestras. He has made over forty recordings on the labels BIS, CPO, Arte Verum and others, including his critically acclaimed performances of the original version of the Grieg Piano Concerto, Max Reger`s Piano Concerto and Wilhelm Stenhammar´s first Piano Concerto. Derwinger is also active as a writer and his first book ”Goodnight” (Dialoger, 2010) was highly appreciated by the press. His latest book ”The Lecture – An Anachronistic Interview with Bach” (Dialoger, 2014) has been presented as a live performance around the country (Sweden) by
the author himself.

Duo Aeternica. Fagéus and Derwinger have been working together 25 years with concerts and seminars as a duo and in larger ensembles. The name comes from the idea that we as musical performers for a short while steps into the flow of the eternal world and power of music. Music is created in the moment and in playing together timing is crucial.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made in Germany

Kjell Fageus, clarinet
Love Derwinger, piano

Cesar Franck (1822-1890)
Prelude, Fugue and Variation, Op. 18

1. Prelude - Andantino
2. Lento
3. Fugue - Allegretto ma non troppo
4. Variation - Andantino
5. Melancolie - Poco Lento
Piece V
6. Piece V - Andantino quasi allegretto
Gabriel Faure (1845-1924)

7. Vocalise - Etude - Adagio molto tranquillo
Nadia Boulanger (1887-1979)
3 Pieces

8. No. 1 in e-flat minor - Modere
9. No. 2 in a-flat minor - Sans vitesse et a l'aise
10. No. 3 in c-sharp minor - Vite et nerveusement rythme
Lili Boulanger (1893-1918)

11. Nocturne - Assez lent
D'un Matin de Printemps
12. D'un Matin de Printemps - Assez anime
Germaine Tailleferre (1892-1983)

13. Adagio
14. Pastorale - Allegretto
15. Arabesque
Nino Rota (1911-1979)
Sonata in Re

16. Alelgretto scorrevole
17. Andante (quasi adagio)
18. Allegro scorrevole

Customers Also Like