Genre: Female Vocals
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dusty Springfield Dusty In Memphis Deluxe Edition 180g 2LP

Dusty Springfield

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition One-Time Pressing Of 2000 Copies!
Remastered & Pressed On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Contains The Classic Hit "Son Of A Preacher Man" + A Second LP Of Bonus Tracks!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 83/500!

Dusty Springfield, born Mary Isobel Catherine Bernadette O'Brien, was an English pop singer and record producer whose career extended from the late 1950s to the 1990s. She was given the nickname "Dusty" for playing football with boys as a youngster and was described as a tomboy. With her distinctive mezzo-soprano sound she was an important singer of blue-eyed soul, and at her peak was one of the most successful British female performers, with 6 Top 20 singles on the US Billboard Hot 100 and 16 on the UK Singles Chart from 1963 to 1989. She is a member of the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and UK Music Hall of Fame. As a fan of US soul music, she brought many little-known soul singers to the attention of a wider UK record-buying audience by hosting the first national TV performance of many top-selling Motown artists beginning in 1965. Although she was never considered a Northern Soul artist in her own right, her efforts contributed a great deal to the formation of the genre. She was the first UK singer to top the New Musical Express readers' poll for Female Singer.

To boost her credibility as a soul artist, she went to Memphis to record Dusty In Memphis, an album of pop and soul music, with the Atlantic Records production team. Released in 1969, it has been ranked among the greatest albums of all time by Rolling Stone, NME readers, and in polls by VH1 artists. The album was also awarded a spot in the Grammy® Hall Of Fame. Despite its recognition, the album did not sell well upon release. After the album was released, Dusty relocated to America where she experienced a career slump for several years. However, in collaboration with the Pet Shop Boys, she returned to the Top 10 of the UK and US charts in 1987 with "What Have I Done To Deserve This?" Two Years later she had two other UK hits on her own with "Nothing Has Been Proved" and "In Private." In the mid-1990s, owing to the inclusion of "Son Of A Preacher Man" on the Pulp Fiction soundtrack, interest in her early output was revived. As a Cornerstone title, ROG is reissuing this classic and expanding it to include a second LP of bonus tracks making their debut on vinyl.


  • Limited Edition One-Time Pressing Of 2000 Copies
  • Deluxe Edition
  • Remastered
  • Vinyl mastering by Pete Weiss at Verdant Studios VT and Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl, Memphis, TN
  • Pressed On 180g Vinyl Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Bonus Tracks - first time on vinyl
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. Just A Little Lovin'
  2. So Much Love
  3. Son Of A Preacher Man
  4. I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore
  5. Don't Forget About Me
  6. Breakfast In Bed

Side 2:

  1. Just One Smile
  2. The Windmills Of Your Mind
  3. In The Land Of Make Believe
  4. No Easy Way Down
  5. I Can't Make It Alone

Side 3 - Bonus Tracks:

  1. What Do You Do When Love Dies
  2. Willie & Laura Mae Jones
  3. That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho)
  4. Cherished
  5. Goodbye
  6. Make It With You
  7. Love Shine Down
  8. Live Here With You

Side 4 - Bonus Tracks:

  1. Natchez Trace
  2. All the King's Horses
  3. I'll Be Faithful
  4. Have A Good Life Baby
  5. You've Got A Friend
  6. I Found My Way

Customers Also Like