Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Earth, Wind & Fire The Need of Love LP

Earth, Wind & Fire

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
1971 Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

The group's 2nd studio album, The Need of Love, was released in 1971.

The selections include "Energy", which was sampled by Jungle Brothers in 1989 for the song "What U Waitin' 4", and the song "I Think About Loving You" which was sampled by the Fugees on the track "Nappy Heads".  "I Can Feel It In My Bones" was sampled by the hip-hop duo EPMD on the track Boon Dox" for their 1992 album Business Never Personal.

• 140g Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket

Sherry Scott - vocals
Wade Flemons - vocals
Chet Washington - tenor saxophone
Alex Thomas - trombone
Michael Beal - guitar, harmonica
Don Whitehead - acoustic and electric pianos, vocals
Verdine White - bass
Maurice White - drums, vocals, percussion, kalimba
Yackov Ben Israel - percussion, congas
Oscar Brashear - trumpet solo, "Energy"

Side A:

1. Energy
2. Beauty
Side B:
3. I Can Feel It In My Bones
4. I Think About Lovin' You
5. Everything Is Everything

Customers Also Like