Genre: Jazz
Label: ECM
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Egberto Gismonti Danca das Cabecas 180g LP

Egberto Gismonti

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP Reissue! Remastered From Original Analog Master Tapes!

Originally released in 1977, the classic Danca das Cabecas is now re-issued on high quality 180g vinyl. This album was recorded in November 1976 at Talent Studio, Oslo.

"Gismonti and Vasconcelos might be Brazilian but you don’t need a passport to enter their musical world. Once inside, they guide you gently, and the trip is rarely less than revelatory. If you have an interest in music then Gismonti will floor you with the devastating purity and endless depth of his sound. Without doubt, this is one of the albums of the year." – Melody Maker

"The first side of the record acts like an extended suite, with the beginning and closing songs evoking a rain forest. Between those tracks Gismonti (eight-string guitar) and Vasconcelos (percussion) take an exhilarating musical journey where both musicians keep pushing each other to new heights. The passion, energy, and full, rich sound of Side A make for absorbing listening. On Side B things slow down at first, with Gismonti's mostly introspective solo piano performances taking the record in a different direction. Later, when Vasconcelos again joins Gismonti, it's like two friends reuniting." - Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, Rated 5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics

• 180g Vinyl
• Limited time download code
• Remastered from Original Analog Master Tapes
• Made in Germany

Egberto Gismonti, 8-string guitar, wood flutes, piano, vocals
Nana Vasconcelos, percussion, beriumbau, corpo, vocals

Side 1:

1. Quarto Mundo, part 1
2. Danca das Cabecas
3. Aguas Luminosas
4. Celebracao De Nupcias
5. Porta Encantada
6. Quarto Mundo, part 2
Side 2:
1. Tango
2. Bambuzal
3. Fe Cega Faca Amolada
4. Danca Solitaria

Customers Also Like