Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ella Fitzgerald Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! DMM 180g Import LP

Ella Fitzgerald

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
1961 Album Released on 180g Import LP!

Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! is a 1961 studio album by Ella Fitzgerald, with a jazz quartet led by Lou Levy. This is a typically wonderful LP of Ella Fitzgerald in her prime, Fitzgerald is joined by pianist Lou Levy, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Joe Mondragon, and drummer Stan Levey. Fitzgerald is in fine form on such numbers as “A Night in Tunisia”, an emotional “You’re My Thrill”, “Jersey Bounce”, and “Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie”.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import

Ella Fitzgerald, vocals
Lou Levy, piano
Herb Ellis, guitar
Joe Mondragon, bass
Stan Levey, drums

Side A:

1. Night In Tunisia
2. You're My Thrill
3. My Reverie
4. Stella By Starlight
5. 'Round Midnight
6. Jersey Bounce
7. Signing Off
Side B:
1. Cry Me A River
2. This Year's Kisses
3. Good Morning Heartache
4. (I Was) Born To Be Blue
5. Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!
6. Spring Can Really Hand You Up The Most
7. Music Goes 'Round And 'Round

Customers Also Like