Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Verve
Size: 12"
Composer: Irving Berlin
Format: 33RPM,


Ella Fitzgerald Ella at the Hollywood Bowl: The Irving Berlin Songbook LP

Ella Fitzgerald

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

First Release of a Live Ella Fitzgerald "Songbook"on Vinyl LP!
Discovered in the Private Collection of Norman Granz!

Ella Fitzgerald's "Songbook" records - with her peerless renditions of the best songs of iconic composers from Irving Berlin to Rogers & Hart to Cole Porter to George & Ira Gershwin - are the cornerstone of the Verve catalog and the standard for jazz vocal recordings. Ella never released a live version of these Songbooks. This record, discovered in the private collection of Norman Granz, will make the first time a live Songbook has been released from the First Lady of Song.


  • Vinyl LP
  • First Release of a Live Ella Fitzgerald Songbook
  • Discovered in the Private Collection of Norman Granz


Ella Fitzgerald vocals
Paul Weston arranger, conductor
All Other Personnel Uknown


Side A:

  1. The Song Is Ended
  2. You're Laughing at Me
  3. How Deep Is the Ocean?
  4. Heat Wave
  5. Suppertime
  6. Cheek to Cheek
  7. Russian Lullaby
  8. Top Hat, White Tie and Tails

Side B:

  1. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  2. Get Thee Behind Me Satan
  3. Let's Face the Music and Dance
  4. Always
  5. Puttin' on the Ritz
  6. Let Yourself Go
  7. Alexander's Ragtime Band

Customers Also Like