Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elliott Smith Either/Or Expanded Edition 2LP

Elliott Smith

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Remastered Album On Vinyl LP!
Includes Bonus LP Of Previously Unreleased Live Material!

2018 Stereophile Magazine Record to Die For!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 216/500!

To commemorate the 20th Anniversary of Elliott Smith’s best-selling and greatly beloved album, Either/Or, Kill Rock Stars proudly presents Either/Or: Expanded Edition. This album features the original tracks carefully remastered from original tapes under the supervision of Larry Crane, owner of Jackpot! Studios and archivist of the Estate of Elliott Smith. The second disc features five live multi-track recordings from the Yo Yo A Go Go Festival in Olympia WA in 1997, as well as three previously unreleased studio recordings and one b-side gem.

The double LP is packaged in a gatefold jacket that includes an insert of the original liner notes, a postcard of the original master tapes, and several never-before seen photos. This gorgeous collection is an essential listen for longtime fans and newcomers alike.

"Elliott Smith's third and final independently released full-length has always been the favorite." - Pitchfork

Singer-songwriter Elliott Smith crafted memorable, sharply drawn lyrics set against chord sequences of remarkable ingenuity and beauty, and performed with a whispery, decidedly fragile-sounding voice. His earliest recordings were basic in the extreme, made mostly in his own living room and in low-budget studios - as it is here, on his third album, made and released in 1997 and reissued in 2017 with live performances, alternate takes, and previously unreleased material. Among the last is 'I Figured You Out,' an acoustic-guitar-and-harmonium-driven song with an uncannily insightful lyric and a hook-laden melody: It alone is worth the price of admission... Smith went on to record two more albums during his lifetime. The more polished XO (1998) is also indispensable, but the raw, decidedly lo-fi Either/Or remains his most moving work - and, at times, his most harrowing.
-Art Dudley, Stereophile Magazine Record To Die For 2018
• Double LP
• Original album remastered from original tapes
• Bonus LP features previously unreleased live recordings and rare studio outtakes
• Limited time mp3 download code

Original Album Remastered:
Side A:

1. Speed Trials
2. Alameda
3. Ballad Of Big Nothing
4. Between The Bars
5. Pictures Of Me
6. No Name No. 5
Side B:
7. Rose Parade
8. Punch And Judy
9. Angeles
10. Cupid's Trick
11. 2:45 AM
12. Say Yes

Bonus LP:
13. My New Freedom (Live) (unreleased)
14. Pictures Of Me (Live) (unreleased)
15. Angeles (Live) (unreleased)
16. Some Song (Live) (unreleased)
17. Rose Parade (Live) (unreleased)
18. New Monkey (Keys) (unreleased)
19. I Don’t Think I’m Ever Gonna Figure It Out (remixed/remastered)
20. I Figured You Out (unreleased)
21. Bottle Up And Explode! (Alternate Version) (unreleased)

Customers Also Like